The vineyards

Anything but ordinary
IMG_1109.JPG

Langsurer Brüderberg - Upper Moselle

Our largest contiguous area is in the terraced landscape of the Langsurer Brüderberg. An old, forgotten Grand Cru location with an incline between 50 and 70 degrees. The area consists of shell limestone, which is ideal for the production of great Burgundy wines. Geologically, the location is one of the foothills of the Paris Basin. The wine-growing regions of Burgundy, Champagne and the Luxembourg Moselle are also located there. In the direction of Trier, the Paris Basin ends with the Igeler Fault. From there, mostly red sandstone stretches along the Moselle, which is clearly visible when looking from the city center of Trier to the opposite bank.

Oberemmeler Altenberg - Saar

The Oberemmeler Altenberg is an ancient vineyard where the Romans already cultivated wine. Until a few years ago, the Altenberg was a largely forgotten location in a cool side valley. That has changed significantly in the wake of climate change. Not without reason. Already in the Prussian vineyard classification of 1868, the Oberemmeler Altenberg was listed in the class of the best vineyards. The Rinke vineyards in Oberemmeler Altenberg are all top steep slopes, for the most part old vines that were planted from 1963 onwards. In many cases the vines there are still in single pole training.

 

In the Oberemmeler Altenberg, the blue Devonian slate mixes with fine-grained deposits from the time when the Konzer valley was still a river. It is this soil that gives the wines from Oberemmeler Altenberg a fine, unmistakable and very distinctive minerality. The very long vegetation period allows Rieslings of great quality to mature here.

 

The Pinot Noir Réserve Vom Schiefer and the Sauvignon Blanc Vom Schiefer also come from the Oberemmeler Altenberg. The cool climate with a long aging is the secret of the elegance and sophistication of these wines.

 

052016-3.jpg
Saar.JPG

Wiltinger Klosterberg - Saar

The place Wiltingen is known for its great Saar Rieslings, which enjoy a worldwide reputation. The Klosterberg borders on the Wiltinger Gottesfuß to the north. It has a deep soil structure that is criss-crossed by quartzite. The wines from the Wiltinger Klosterberg always have a typical wild herb note. Large Rieslings grow here, a fascinating mixture of steel minerality and complexity, strength and finesse at the same time. In one of the best Rinke locations in the Wiltinger Klosterberg, in the so-called "Kelterberg", the vines planted in 1963 literally stretch out towards the evening sun. In the Wiltingen Klosterberg, too, around half of the Rinkes vines are in single-pole training, planted between 1963 and 1971.

Wiltinger Braunfels - Saar

  The Wiltinger Braunfels extends from the western edge of the famous Scharzhofberg to the town of Wiltingen. At the north-western end of the Wiltingen monastery mountain there is a large cross. Immediately below are the Rinke vineyards, which are planted with the very rare Pinot Noir Précoce (Frühburgunder), a natural mutation of Pinot Noir. The gray slate of the weathered rock is interspersed with quartzites and makes the slate look reddish. Due to the orientation to the west, the mountain benefits from the long evening sun. There is a rather warm microclimate, which provides excellent conditions for our Frühburgunder. A total of only nine hectares of Frühburgunder grows on the Moselle. The Frühburgunder ripens around 2-3 weeks earlier than its brother, the Spätburgunder, hence the name. The berries are smaller than the Pinot Noir. The yield is usually low, the wine is very rich and velvety.

IMG_1132.JPG

Die Lagen

Alles Außer Gewöhnlich
IMG_1109.JPG

Langsurer Brüderberg - Obermosel

Unsere größte zusammenhängende Fläche liegt in der Terrassenlandschaft des Langsurer Brüderbergs. Eine alte, vergessene Grand Cru Lage mit einer Steigung zwischen 50 und 70 Grad. Das Areal bestehend aus Muschelkalkboden, der wie geschaffen für die Erzeugung großer Burgunder-Weine ist. Die Lage zählt geologisch zu den Ausläufern des Pariser Beckens. Dort liegen auch die Anbaugebiete Burgund, Champagne und die luxemburgische Weinmosel. In Richtung Trier endet das Pariser Becken mit der Igeler Verwerfung. Von da ab zieht sich weitgehend roter Sandstein entlang der Mosel, der beim Blick von der Trierer Innenstadt auf die gegenüberliegende Uferseite deutlich sichtbar st.

Oberemmeler Altenberg - Saar

Der Oberemmeler Altenberg ist eine uralte Weinlage, in der schon die Römer Wein anbauten. Bis vor einigen Jahren war der Altenberg eine weithin vergessene Lage in einem kühlen Seitental. Das hat sich im Zuge des Klimawandels deutlich geändert. Nicht ohne Grund. Schon in der Preußischen Lagenklassifikation von 1868 wurde der Oberemmeler Altenberg in der Klasse der besten Lagen aufgeführt. Die Rinke-Weinberge im Oberemmeler Altenberg sind alles Top-Steillagen, zum größten Teil Alte Reben, die ab 1963 gepflanzt wurden. Vielfach stehen die Reben dort noch in Einzelpfahlerziehung.

 

Im Oberemmeler Altenberg vermischt sich der blaue Devon-Schiefer mit feinerdigen Ablagerungen aus der Zeit, als das Konzer Tälchen noch ein Fluss war. Dieser Boden ist es, der den Weinen aus dem Oberemmeler Altenberg eine feine, unverwechselbare und sehr ausgeprägte Mineralik verleiht. Die sehr lange Vegetationsperiode lässt hier Rieslinge von großer Klasse reifen.

 

Der Pinot Noir Réserve Vom Schiefer und der Sauvignon Blanc Vom Schiefer stammen ebenfalls aus dem Oberemmeler Altenberg. Die Kühle dieser Lage mit einer langen Reife ist das Geheimnis der Eleganz und Rafinesse dieser Weine. 

052016-3.jpg
Saar.JPG

Wiltinger Klosterberg - Saar

Der Ort Wiltingen ist bekannt für seine großartigen Saar-Rieslinge, die weltweiten Ruf genießen. Der Klosterberg grenzt nördlich an den Wiltinger Gottesfuß. Er weist eine tiefgründige Bodenstruktur auf, die von Quarzit durchzogen ist. Die Weine aus dem Wiltinger Klosterberg weisen immer eine typische Wildkräuternote auf. Hier wachsen große Rieslinge, eine faszinierende Mischung aus stahliger Mineralität und Komplexität, Kraft und Finesse zugleich. In einer der besten Rinke-Lagen im Wiltinger Klosterberg, im sogenannten „Kelterberg“, recken sich die 1963 gepflanzten Reben regelrecht der Abendsonne entgegen. Auch im Wiltinger Klosterberg stehen circa die Hälfte der Reben der Rinkes in Einzelpfahlerziehung, angelegt zwischen 1963 und 1971.

Wiltinger Braunfels - Saar

 Vom westlichen Rand des berühmten Scharzhofberges zieht sich der Wiltinger Braunfels bis in den Ort Wiltingen. Am nordwestlichen Ende des Wiltinger Klosterberges steht ein großes Kreuz. Unmittelbar darunter befinden sich die Rinke-Weinberge, die mit dem sehr seltenen Frühburgunder (Pinot Noir Précoce), einer natürlichen Mutation des Spätburgunders (Pinot Noir) bepflanzt sind. Der Grauschiefer des verwitterten Gesteins ist mit Quarziten durchsetzt und lässt den Schiefer rötlich aussehen. Durch die Ausrichtung nach Westen profitiert der Berg von der langen Abendsonne. Es herrscht ein eher warmes Kleinklima vor, das exzellente Bedingungen für unseren Frühburgunder liefert. An der Mosel wachsen insgesamt lediglich neun Hektar Frühburgunder. Der Frühburgunder reift circa 2-3 Wochen früher als sein Bruder, der Spätburgunder, daher der Name. Die Beeren sind kleiner als beim Spätburgunder. Der Ertrag ist meist gering, der Wein sehr gehaltvoll und samtig.

IMG_1132.JPG

Rinke Weine

+49 (0) 151 111 814 57

+49 (0) 151 183 05335

info@rinke-weine.com
 

Verwaltung:

Marienholzstr 69

54292 Trier