Estate wines - elegance, freshness and precision

Pinot Blanc - Pinot Blanc Schiefergestein

Our Pinot Blanc grows on slate soil on the Saar. He is dry and very straight. We do not use aroma yeasts. You will look in vain for pronounced floral notes here. It is graceful, delicate and mineral with a hint of fresh herbs.

Pinot Gris - Pinot Gris Schieferstein

Pinot Gris or Ruländer or Pinot Gris - so called because the grapes are grey-reddish. Our Pinot Gris Schiefergestein grows on slate soil on the Saar. We do not use aromatic yeasts. It is intense, clear in expression and rather less on the fruity side. 

Rosé Schiefergestein

Rosé off mainstream, but still "easy-drinking". Fine, restrained fruit, herbal notes, fine roasted aromas. Our Rosé is fermented and matured in used small barrels. 

Terroir unlimited

Wild on Schiefer® Saar - Riesling Kabinett

A cuvée from the best our best parcels in the Wiltinger Klosterberg and Oberemmeler Altenberg. The name "Wild auf Schiefer" stands for our minimalist work in the vineyard and cellar - in harmony with nature.

Sauvignon Blanc Vom Schiefer 

Our Sauvignon Blanc is grown on slate in the Oberemmeler Altenberg (Saar). Very complex and elegant, ripe pear aromas and spices. As from 2022.

First location / great location

We love steep slopes. Our top parcels on the Upper Moselle (on shell limestone) and Saar (on slate).

Wiltinger Klosterberg Riesling Alte Reben  (Old Vines) - Saar

From top parcels in the Wiltinger Klosterberg. From vines that are more than 50 years old. Aromas of pepper and herbs.

Oberemmeler Altenberg Riesling Alte Reben (Old Vines) - Saar

From Grand Cru parcels in Oberemmeler Altenberg. The vines are on average 55 years old. Kumquat flavors, pineapple, kiwi and peach.

Langsurer Brüderberg Muschelkalk (Chardonnay) - Upper Moselle

Burgundy wonder in white: The "second wine" from our Grand Cru parcel in the Langsurer Brüderberg, which can comete with many Grand Cru Chardonnay wines. From the lower part of the vineyard (gradient of approx. 50%). Chardonnay (approx. 85%) and other Burgundy varieties (e.g. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc) are harvested and fermented together ("field blend"). Intense herbal notes, aromas of litchi, very rich in extracts, at least 10 months of yeast storage. 

Langsurer Brüderberg Muschelkalk patience (Chardonnay)

- Upper Moselle

Wiltinger Klosterberg Riesling Alte Reben (Old Vines)

- Limited Edition 1963 (unfiltered) - Saar

Burgundy wonder in white: The "second wine" from our Grand Cru parcel in the Langsurer Brüderberg, which can compete with many Grand Cru Chardonnay wines. From the lower part of the vineyard (gradient of approx. 50%). Chardonnay (approx. 85%) and Burgundy varieties (e.g. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc) are harvested and fermented together ("field blend"). With particularly long yeast storage (at least 22 months), hence the name "patience". Intense herbal notes, aromas of lychee. Not available every year.

 

 

From our best and oldest parcel in the Wiltinger Klosterberg, vines planted in 1963, brought to the bottle unfiltered. After bottling the Limited Edition needs at least 6 months to mature in the bottle

Langsurer Brüderberg "S" (Chardonnay) - Upper Moselle

Burgundy wonder in white: Our flagship wine from the upper terraces of the Langsurer Brüderberg (gradient of up to 75%). Chardonnay (approx. 90%) and Burgundy varieties (e.g. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Gewurztraminer, muscatel) are harvested and fermented together ("field blend"). At least 22 months of yeast storage, multi-layered, powerful, long and complex. After bottling, the "S" needs at least 6 months to mature in the bottle,

Langsurer Brüderberg "S" Réserve  (Chardonnay) - Upper Moselle

Burgundy wonder in white: Our flagship wine from the upper terraces of the Langsurer Brüderberg (gradient of up to 75%). Chardonnay (approx. 90%) and other Burgundy varieties (e.g. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Gewuerztraminer, muscatel) are harvested and fermented together ("field blend"); even more selected grapes, at least 22 months of yeast storage. After bottling, the "S" Réserve needs at least 6-9 months to mature in the bottle. Not available every year.

Orange wines

Our white wines fermented on the mash mature in used barriques and are roughly filtered and bottled with a little sulfur

Orange contrapunct (Chardonnay) - Upper Moselle

Orange from the upper terraces of the Langsurer Brüderberg. 3 weeks of open maceration, at least 9 months of maturation in used barriques. Bottled with a little sulfur and gently filtered. Chardonnay (approx. 90%) and other burgundy varieties (e.g. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc) are harvested and fermented together ("field blend"). Probably the only orange “field blend” in Germany. Floral notes, concentrated, long finish. Not available every year. Needs 3-6 months of bottle aging after bottling. Not available every year.

Orange Contrapunct Riesling

A mash-fermented Riesling from the Oberemmeler Altenberg. Matures after maceration for at least 6 months in used barriques. Not available every year. Requires at least 6 months of aging in the bottle. Not available every year.

Red wines

Our Pinot Noir (Spätburgunder) red wines and the very rare Pinot Noir Précoce (Frühburgunder) are all unfiltered and bottled with little sulfur. They are fine, precise and elegant and are very "Burgundy-like" in style.  

Pinot Noir Réserve vom Schiefer - Saar

From top steep parcels in Oberemmeler Altenberg. Aged for at least 18 months in used barriques. Unfiltered and brought to the bottle unfilterd and with only very little sulphites added. 

Wiltinger Braunfels Pinot Noir Précoce (Frühburgunder) - Saar

A rarity. If nature means well to us, we will harvest the diva of red wines in homeopathic quantities. Aged for at least 18 months in used barriques.  Brought to the bottle unfiltered and with only very little sulphites added. 

Langsurer Brüderberg Pinot Noir "S" Vom Muschelkalk - Upper Moselle

Our flagship Pinot Noir. A Burgundy miracle in red. French Pinot Noir clones from Burgundy with the lowest possible yield, not destemmed and vinified in the traditional Burgundian way. Maturation in barriques for at least 20 months. Unfiltered and brought to the bottle with a little sulfur.

Sparkling wines

Artisanal sparkling wines from traditional bottle fermentation.

Jour par Jour Riesling sparkling wine - brut 

Entry quality at a very high level. Only excellent base wines with a long

Yeast storage is good enough for the Jour par Jour vintage sparkling wine (classic bottle fermentation). In addition, there is at least 14 months of yeast storage after the 2nd fermentation. 

Blanc des Blancs - brut 

Classic bottle fermentation; produced from almost exclusively Chardonnay grapes of low yield (<50 hectolitres per hectare) which are grown on steep slopes. At least 14 months of yeast storage after the 2nd fermentation. 

PassionSaar® Riesling sparkling wine - extra brut or brut nature

From the best steep parcels in the Oberemmeler Altenberg,  Wiltinger Klosterberg and Wawerner Ritterspfad (Saar) - classic bottle fermentation with a long yeast storage. Full of elegance and structure. At least 30 months of yeast storage. Depending on the vintage and the length of the yeast storage, available as "extra brut" or "brut nature" (Dosage Zéro)

PassionZéro® sparkling wine - brut nature

A rarity: a top-class sparkling wine, which mainly consists of the Chardonnay "filed blends" from the Langsurer Brüderberg, which grow on shell limestone (classic bottle fermentation). The PassionZéro is bottled without dosage (hence the name Zéro), is full of elegance and maturity, with a fine mousseux. This brut nature with at least 30 months of yeast storage after bottle fermentation genuinely reflects the quality of its excellent vineyard location. This sparkling wine is not always available due to the high demand.

Gutsweine - Eleganz, Frische und Präzision 

Pinot Blanc - Weißburgunder Schiefergestein

Unser Pinot Blanc wächst auf Schieferboden an der Saar. Er ist trocken und sehr gradlinig. Wir verwenden keine Aromahefen. Ausgeprägte florale Noten sucht Ihr hier somit vergeblich. Er ist grazil, zart und mineralisch mit einem Hauch von frischen Kräutern. Seine Cremigkeit bekommt er vom langen Hefelager. 

Pinot Gris - Grauburgunder Schiefergestein

Pinot Gris oder Ruländer oder Grauburgunder - heißt so, weil die Trauben grau-rötlich sind. Unser Pinot Gris Schiefergestein kommt von der Saar. Er ist intensiv, klar im Ausdruck und nicht verspielt. Seine Cremigkeit bekommt er vom langen Hefelager. 

Rosé Schiefergestein

Rosé abseits des Mainstreams, und dennoch "easy-drinking. Feine, verhaltene Frucht, Kräuternoten, feine Röstaromen. Vergärung und Ausbau erfolgen im gebrauchten Barrique. 

 Terroir ohne Ende

Wild auf Schiefer® Saar - Riesling Kabinett

Eine Cuvée aus besten Parzellen im Wiltinger Klosterberg und Oberemmeler Altenberg. Der Name"Wild auf Schiefer" steht für unsere minimalistische Arbeit in Weinberg und Keller - ganz im Einklang mit der Natur.

Sauvignon Blanc Vom Schiefer

Aus einer Top-Lage im Oberemmeler Altenberg. Ausbau in gebrauchten Barriques. Sehr vielschichtig und elegant, reife Birnenaromen, würzig und komplex. Ab 2022 verfügbar.

Lagenweine / Große Lagen

Hier heißt es "steil gehen". Unsere Top-Lagen befinden befinden sich in Steil- und Steilstlagen an Obermosel (auf Muschelkalk) und Saar (auf Schiefer). 

Wiltinger Klosterberg Riesling Alte Reben - Saar

Aus besten Parzellen im Wiltinger Klosterberg. Von über 50 Jahre Alten Reben. Aromen von Pfeffer und Kräutern.

Oberemmeler Altenberg Riesling Alte Reben - Saar

Aus Grand Cru Lagen im Oberemmeler Altenberg. Die Reben sind im Durchschnitt 55 Jahre alt. Kumquat-Aromen, Ananas, Kiwi und Pfirsich.

Langsurer Brüderberg Muschelkalk  (Chardonnay) - Obermosel

Burgunderwunder in Weiß: Der "Zweitwein" aus unserer Grand Cru Parzelle im Langsurer Brüderberg, der ein ganz Großer ist. Aus dem unteren Teil des Weinberges (ca. 50% Steigung). Chardonnay (ca. 85%) und sonstige Burgundersorten (z. B. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc) werden gemeinsam geerntet und ausgebaut ("Gemischter Satz" oder Mischsatz). Intensive Kräuternoten, Aromen von Litschi, sehr extraktreich, mindestens 10 Monate Hefelager

Langsurer Brüderberg Muschelkalk patience (Chardonnay)

- Obermosel

Wiltinger Klosterberg Riesling Alte Reben

- Limited Edition 1963 (unfiltriert) - Saar

Burgunderwunder in Weiß: Der "Zweitwein" aus unserer Grand Cru Parzelle im Langsurer Brüderberg, der ein ganz Großer ist. Aus dem unteren Teil des Weinberges (ca. 50% Steigung). Chardonnay (ca. 85%) und sonstige Burgundersorten (z. B. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc) werden gemeinsam geerntet und ausgebaut ("Gemischter Satz" oder Mischsatz). Mit besonders langem Hefelager (mind. 22 Monate), daher der Name "patience". Intensive Kräuternoten, Aromen von Litschi. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar.

Aus unserer besten Steillage im Wiltinger Klosterberg, Von 1963 gepflanzten Reben, unfiltriert auf die Flasche gebracht. Nach der Füllung benötigt der Limited Edition noch mindestens 6 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche.

Langsurer Brüderberg "S" (Chardonnay) - Obermosel

Burgunderwunder in Weiß: Unser Flaggschiff aus den oberen Terrassen des Langsurer Brüderberges (bis 75% Steigung). Chardonnay (ca. 90%) und sonstige Burgundersorten (z.B. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Gewürztraminer, Muskateller) werden zusammen geerntet und ausgebaut ("Gemischter Satz" oder Mischsatz). Mindestens 22 Monate Hefelager, vielschichtig, druckvoll, lang und komplex. Nach der Füllung benötigt der "S" noch mindestens 6 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche,

Langsurer Brüderberg "S" Réserve (Chardonnay) - Obermosel 

Burgunderwunder in Weiß: Unser Flaggschiff aus den oberen Terrassen des Langsurer Brüderberges (bis 75% Steigung). Chardonnay (ca. 90%) und sonstige Burgundersorten (z.B. Pinot Gris, Pinot Blanc, Gewürztraminer, Muskateller) werden zusammen geerntet und ausgebaut ("Gemischter Satz" der Mischsatz): Nochmals selektioniertes Lesegut, mindestens 22 Monate Hefelager. Nach der Füllung benötigt der "S" Réserve noch mindestens 6-9 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar.

Orange-Weine

Unsere auf der Maische vergorenen Weißweine reifen in gebrauchten Barriques und werden grob filtriert und mit wenig Schwefel abgefüllt

Orange Contrapunct (Chardonnay) - Obermosel

Orange aus den oberen Terrassen des Langsurer Brüderberges. 3 Wochen offene Maischegärung, mindestens 9 Monate Reifung im gebrauchten Barrique. Mit wenig Schwefel und grob filtriert abgefüllt. Chardonnay (circa 90%) und andere Burgundersorten als „Gemischter Satz“. Wahrscheinlich der einzige Orange „Gemischte Satz“ Deutschlands. Florale Noten, konzentriert, lang im Abgang. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar. Benötigt nach der Füllung 3-6 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar. 

Orange Riesling Contrapunct - Saar

Ein maischevergorener Riesling aus dem Oberemmeler Altenberg. Reift nach der Maischegärung für mindestens 6 Monate im gebrauchten Barrique. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar. Benötigt nach der Füllung mindestens 6 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche. Nicht in jedem Jahr verfügbar. 

Rotweine

Unsere Pinot Noir (Spätburgunder) Rotweine und der sehr seltene Pinot Noir Précoce (Frühburgunder) werden alle unfiltriert und mit wenig Schwefel abgefüllt. Sie sind fein, präzise und elegant und lehnen sich in der Machart dem Vorbild Burgund an.

Pinot Noir Réserve Vom Schiefer - Saar

Aus besten Steillagen im Oberemmeler Altenberg. Mindestens 18 Monate Reifung in gebrauchten Barriques. Unfiltriert und mit wenig Schwefel auf die Flasche gebracht.

Wiltinger Braunfels Pinot Noir Précoce (Frühburgunder) - Saar 

Eine Rarität. Wenn die Natur es gut mit uns meint, ernten wir die Diva unter den Rotweinen in homöopathischer Menge. Mindestens 18 Monate Reifung in gebrauchten Barriques. Unfiltriert und mit wenig Schwefel auf die Flasche gebracht.

Langsurer Brüderberg Pinot Noir "S" Vom Muschelkalk - Obermosel

Unser Flaggschiff-Pinot Noir. Ein Burgunderwunder in Rot. Burgundische Pinot-Noir Klone mit niedrigstem Ertragsansatz, nicht entrappt und in traditioneller burgundischer Art vinifiziert, mindestens 20 Monate Reifung in Barriques. Unfiltriert und mit wenig Schwefel auf die Flasche gebracht.

Schaumweine

Handwerkliche Schaumweine aus traditioneller Flaschengärung.

Jour par Jour Riesling Sekt - brut 

Einstieg auf sehr hohem Niveau. Nur exzellente Grundweine mit langem

Hefelager sind uns für den Jour par Jour Jahrgangschaumwein gut genug (klassische Flaschengärung). Dazu kommt ein mindestens 14 monatiges Hefelager nach der 2. Gärung auf der Flasche. 

Blanc des Blancs - brut

Klassische Flaschengärung; wird fast ausschließlich aus Chardonnaytrauben mit geringem Ertragsansatz (<50 hl/ha) aus der Steillage hergestellt. Mindestens 14 Monate Hefelager nach der 2. Gärung auf der Flasche. 

PassionSaar® Riesling Sekt - extra brut / brut nature 

Jahrgangsschaumwein aus Top-Steillagen an der Saar (Oberemmeler Altenberg, Wiltinger Klosterberg und Wawerner Ritterpfad). Voller Eleganz und Struktur. Mindestens 30 Monate Hefelager​. Als extra brut oder brut nature (ohne Dosage). Nur hochwertigste Grundweine mit langem Hefelager können ohne oder nur mit geringer Dosage hergestellt werden. Unsere extra brut und brut nature Schaumweine spiegeln unverfälscht die Qualität ihrer exzellenten Lage.  

PassionZéro® - brut nature

Eine Rarität: ein Schaumwein der Spitzenklasse, dessen Grundwein aus den Chardonnay „Gemischten Sätzen“ des Langsurer Brüderberges besteht, die auf Muschelkalk wachsen. Der PassionZèro wird ohne Dosage abgefüllt (daher der Name Zéro), ist voller Eleganz und Reife, mit feinem Mousseux. Dieser brut nature Schaumwein spiegelt unverfälscht die Qualität seiner exzellenten Lage. Aufgrund der hohen Nachfrage ist der PassionZéro nicht immer verfügbar. Mindestens 30 Monate Hefelager nach der 2. Gärung auf der Flasche.